A peculiar coincidence

For some ten years now, I have been writing broadly and systematically about the affirmative politics of melancholy as radical critique.  My writings have been appearing in print, οn my online work-in-progress, on my blog, and on my Facebook page, and they are often illustrated with the same Caspar David Friedrich painting of revolutionary fraternity that I use on both my blog and Facebook wall.  Thus, when I saw in November an advertisement for a new book with the same topic and the same illustration, I promptly wrote to the two authors, Dartmouth faculty George Edmondson and Klaus Mladek, asking them whether they were familiar with my research.  Two months have passed, and I have yet to hear from them.  Their silence makes the coincidence of both topic and illustration look peculiar.

This entry was posted in Melancholy, Philosophy, Revolt, Revolution. Bookmark the permalink.